The Commissioners

Street Smarts: Report of the Commission on the Future of London’s Roads and Streets

The Commissioners

The Commission was chaired by Sir Malcolm Grant, Chair of NHS England. The other members of the Commission were:

1— Prof Peter Bishop, Professor of Urban Design, The Bartlett School of Architecture, University College London
2— Patricia Brown, Director, Central
3— Dr Ellie Cosgrave, Lecturer in Urban Innovation and Policy, University College London
4— Prof Peter Jones OBE, Professor of Transport and Sustainable Development, University College London
5— Prof Frank Kelly, Professor of Environmental Health, King’s College London
6— Nick Lester-Davis, Director, Nick Lester-Davis Consultancy, and Vice Chair, ERTRAC
7— Tony Meehan, Transportation Consultancy, Practice Director, Atkins
8— Prof David Metz, Honorary Professor, Centre for Transport Studies, University College London