Building for a New Urban Mobility


We are grateful to all those who have given their expert advice to this project, in particular our project Advisory Group: Harbinder Singh Birdi (Head of Infrastructure, Hawkins\Brown); Libby Burkeman (Head of Grants, Kusuma Trust UK); Richard Dilks (Chief Executive, CoMoUK); Mark Frost (Assistant Director Transport, Parking & Environmental Strategy, London Borough of Hounslow); Tara Gbolade (Director, Gbolade Design Studio); Roy McGowan (Managing Director, Momentum Transport Consultancy); Mark Jenkinson (Director, Crystal Associates); Eman Martin-Vignerte (Head of Political Affairs and Government Relations, Bosch); Tony Meehan (Service Director, Strategic Advice, Atkins); Ian Plowright (Head of Transport, London Borough of Croydon); Tim Pharoah (Founder, Living Transport); Miles Price (Planning Director, British Land); Stuart Robinson (Strategic Planning Advisor, Transport for London Commercial Development); and Tanya Sinclair (Policy Director, ChargePoint). Thanks are also due to Wei Yang (Chairman, Wei Yang and Partners) for her expert advice.

In addition, we would like to thank all our anonymous interviewees for generously giving their time and sharing their knowledge. Our colleagues at Centre for London deserve special mention – particularly Silviya Barrett and Richard Brown for their invaluable advice. We are also grateful to Philip Costello and Masi Ebadi
for their architectural research featured herein. The views expressed in this report are nevertheless solely those of the authors, and all errors and omissions remain our own.

This project would not have been possible without the generous support of our Funders including Supporting Sponsor, British Land and Funder, Kusuma Trust UK. We would also like to thank Hawkins\Brown for their in-kind support of this research.